Me against the whoopie pie

So I am an avid baker, or should I say sweet maker. I don’t have it all figured out yet, but I love trying new desserts. Lucky for me I got a whoopie pie pan and a whoopie pie cookbook for christmas this year! I decided today to give it a go with a traditional chocolate with peanut butter filling. What this awesome book didn’t bother to guide me in, was how to create those perfect round smooth cookies. What I got instead were these lumpy darlings below.

Oh my heavens are they delicious however.  The creamiest peanut butter filling I’ve ever eaten. But as you can see from the picture, a little sad looking. I’m trying round 2 tomorrow…but for now, you can find me sitting on my couch, watching reruns of Friends, and pigging out on my poor mishapen delicacies 🙂

P.S. Even sadder than my lumpy whoopie pies are my countertops covered in a thick layer of flour and cocoa powder. Eh, we’ll get to the counter wipedown in a bit!

Leave a comment

Filed under dessert diva, food

Leave a Reply

