My word for 2011

So I am a bit of a social media geek, and have really fallen in love with twitter in the past year, as it has allowed me to connect personally and professionally with colleagues across the country. I have a group of student affairs and greek life professionals that have become my online friends and network! Many of the Student Affairs folks use the power of words to define themselves, their year, their goals, etc.. and everyone lately has been wisely choosing their word for 2011. My chosen word is…

 

DYNAMIC

 

From dictionary.com it means :pertaining to or characterized by energy or effective action; vigorously active or forceful; energetic

 I wrote my phrase for

 

 

 

2011, but I think the word dynamic sums that all up for me. I feel like in the past few years I haven’t truly been living my life. I have been stuck in a rut of being broke, lonely, stressed, tired, whatever! I’m done. I want spontaneity, I want adventure, I want excitement. I want to challenge myself to try things I normally wouldn’t. I want to move!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under dynamic

Leave a Reply

