Being kinder than necessary

Upon my morning ritual of checking facebook when I first get into work, I stumbled on an amazing article about compassion this morning. http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=89164759

This is a story of a man who was mugged by a teenager, only to instead ask him to dinner afterwards and show him the benefit of kindness. Truly inspirational. I have my fair share of sass in my day. I get frustrated, I get annoyed, I am impatient. But if this article doesn’t make me pause and reflect on how I treat people, I don’t know what will.

So today, I will be kinder than I think possible, I will remember that everyone is dealing with something, and I will try to put a smile on someone’s face. I hope my kindness makes a difference.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Being kinder than necessary

  1. oh wow. This was a great reminder. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

