Easy Peasy Ham and Cheese pockets

So I’m going to admit, that this blog post isn’t earth shattering by any means. But thought maybe someone else could simply use this idea as it just occured to me today!!!

So I fell in love a few weeks back with these delicious ham and cheese croissant pockets at Traders Joe’s. At 600 calories, and about $5 for two, it wasn’t something I felt like I needed to eat every week however. I’m not huge into couponing, but for some reason Pillsburry coupons run aplenty at our apartment, so decided I’d use crescents to whip up something for my lazy friday dinner.

I bought the roll out crescent dough and split into 4 squares. Chopped up some swiss and ham, folded over and sealed edges, and popped in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. Easier, cheaper, and just as delicious as my croissant obsession!

I can’t wait to make these with a variety of ingredients stuffed in, and I’m kinda mad at myself for not coming up with this realization a while ago!

Happy Friday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

